Well, here I go again.

For those who don’t know me at all, this is not my first blog.  But then again who in the blogging world only has one?  This is actually my third.  Why?  Because I want a fresh start.

Wouldn’t that be wonderful?  What if you could just back up and hit delete on all the things that you just didn’t get quite right?  Like my blogs.  I can go back and take those down – well, kinda.  It IS the internet after all and we all know that there will forever be a shadow of The Zoo and The Bowl out there no matter what I do.  But that is so very much like life and faith.

We sin – we’re human; it’s what we do.  But the death of the Savior on the cross wipes out that sin.  And while yes, the Father has forgiven it and removed it from us as far as the west is from the east, there is still a shadow of it on us.  We still have to live in the repercussions and consequences of that sin.  Some sins alter our life paths completely. 

Here’s the question.  How much control does that shadow have?  Are we moving forward out of the shadow or are we lingering there refusing to allow ourselves to live in the light of forgiveness?  Sure.  You just made a sharp left turn with that big one but will you choose to glorify God on the new path?

So here I stand.  A new path is unfolding into the distance and I have to choose whether I will let it be a path in shadow or a path in the Light.

Father,
Thank you for a new path.  Thank you for a new outlook.  I ask that you guard my steps today.  Plant my feet in safety, wisdom, kindness, joy and peace.  Clear my eyes that I may see and follow your light.  Wash my spirit clean of sin and shadow so that others may see only You as I walk this earth on Your behalf.
Amen

About Sarah

I hate when people ask me "who are you?" because it points out to me that I am about as average as you can get. I am a mom of four children- from middle school down to kindergarten. That said, my world consists of laundry, vacuuming, washing dishes and cooking meals just like every other mom on the planet when I'm not at work. So what makes me different? Why should you read this blog? Because I'm a mom just like you who struggles daily to see, follow and live the life God intends for me. If my struggle, walk, attempts and failures can help you on your path and walk, then I am doing what the Father has asked me to do. Amen? Amen and pass the Lysol!
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

