Consider this your Warning.

We are taking a slight departure from the norm this morning.  I’ll be back later with something real – maybe.  It is shaping up to be one of THOSE days.

I wanted to give my faithful (all 5 of you) a heads up that things could get a little squirrelly.  Or not.  I’m not really sure.  See, school is a week from over for the Bigs which means it’s about to get loud and “interesting” around the Casa.  Now as I do every year I have planned ahead – kind of – and have a routine all mapped out.  Which means it will go nothing like I planned.

This means that my writing may become a little more sporadic.  It is my plan to get up at my normal time and let them sleep in an extra hour so maybe my writing will actually become more routine.  Again – that’s my plan.

But new to the Casa this year, because the Bigs are finally old enough to really “get it,” we are adding some Bible 101 to the routine.  This is where you come in.  Back to the basics people – what are some of the topics you remember covering, or wish your church would cover with your kiddos?  The simple truths of the Bible that maybe we grown ups have forgotten, deemed unimportant now that we are “big,” or maybe never really took to heart the first time.

And I will warn you that I already expect that my children will take my lessons and turn them back on me so prepare to go through this with us.  So far my list reads like this:
The Ten Commandments
The Heros of Faith (Hebrews 11 – The kids will study the stories; I expect the adults will get schooled!)
The Fruit of the Spirit
The Rock Stars (Esther, Joshua, Ruth, Joseph, Noah, Deborah, Gideon – feel free to suggest your own)

So it’s feedback time!  Remember, there is a very good chance what you throw out for my kiddos could be seen again so be kind to me, yourself and your fellow readers!

Deuteronomy 6:6 & 7
These words, which I am commanding you today, shall be on your heart.  You shall teach them diligently to your sons (and daughters) and shall talk of them when you sit in your house and when you walk by the way and when you lie down and when you rise up.

But no pressure….

About Sarah

I hate when people ask me "who are you?" because it points out to me that I am about as average as you can get. I am a mom of four children- from middle school down to kindergarten. That said, my world consists of laundry, vacuuming, washing dishes and cooking meals just like every other mom on the planet when I'm not at work. So what makes me different? Why should you read this blog? Because I'm a mom just like you who struggles daily to see, follow and live the life God intends for me. If my struggle, walk, attempts and failures can help you on your path and walk, then I am doing what the Father has asked me to do. Amen? Amen and pass the Lysol!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

